Plant: Camellia japonica ‘Tallahassee Girl’ 塔拉哈西女孩

I saw these Camellia japonica ‘Tallahassee Girl’ at the Huntington Library in early February.  They have soft pink with yellow anthers and white filaments flowers. In the shade of the tree accompanied by the sun, she looks like a shy girl, unable to hide her youthful beauty.
我在亨廷頓圖書館一月初的時候看到這種塔拉哈西女孩山茶花。它有黃色花藥和白色花絲的淡粉紅色的花。在伴著陽光的樹蔭下,像個含羞的少女,不能隱藏那青春洋溢的美。

Information/Facts

Family 科Scientific Name 學名Origin 原產地
Theaceae 山茶科
  • Species: Japonica
  • Color: Soft pink with yellow anthers and white filaments
  • Form:  Semidouble to peony form
  • Size: Medium
  • Synonym: 塔拉哈西女孩
  • Additional Info: A seedling originated by Camellia Nurseries, Tallahassee, Florida. 1949 published/registered.

Reference

Words of the Day

Let’s meditate on the name of God – Maon, Machseh, Magen, Magen, Metsuda, Migdal-Oz. In the Bible, “cities of refuge” are the places where Isralelie could flee for safety when they accidentally killed someone.  These cities were strategically located so that anyone in Israel was within a day’s journey of one.  In the Bible, It also shows some cities were enclosed by high and thick walls.  People worked in the fields by day and then retreated within the city walls at night for protection. Large fortified cities also contained strongholds or strong towers that provided additional defense. From these two examples, you can imagine that God is like this refuge (Machseh), fortress (Metsuda), and strong-tower (Migdal-Oz) to provide protection and refuge for His people at all times.
讓我們思想神的名字–居所,避難所,盾牌,山寨,高臺。在聖經中,“避難城”是以色列人意外殺死人時可以逃到安全的地方。這些城市位於任何在以色列的人一天之內可達的路程的位置。在聖經中,也顯示一些城市被高高的厚牆包圍,人們白天在田裡勞作,晚上則隱退到城牆內以得保護,大型設防城市還有額外防禦的據點或堅固的塔樓。從這兩個例子,你可以想像神就像這避難所、山寨及高樓可隨時提供祂的子民保護及避難。

2 Samuel 22:1-4

David sang this song to Yahweh 
when Yahweh rescued him from 
all his enemies, especially from Saul. 
He said,
Yahweh is my rock 
and my Metsuda and my Savior,
my Elohim, my rock in whom I take refuge, 
my Magen, the strength of my salvation, 
my stronghold, my refuge, 
and my Savior who saved me from violence.
Yahweh should be praised.
I called on him, 
and I was saved from my enemies.
撒母耳記下 22:1-4

當耶和華救大衛脫離
一切仇敵和掃羅之手的日子,
他向耶和華念這詩,
說:耶和華是我的巖石,
我的山寨,我的救主,我的神,我的磐石,我所投靠的。
他是我的盾牌,是拯救我的角,
是我的高臺,是我的避難所。
我的救主啊,
你是救我脫離強暴的。
我要求告當讚美的耶和華,
這樣,
我必從仇敵手中被救出來。

Camellia related posts:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started