Plant: Camellia ‘High Fragrance’ 烈香

I saw these Camellia ‘High Fragrance’ at the Huntington Library in early February.  They have pale ivory pink with deeper pink shading at edge with white filaments and yellow anthers flowers.
我在亨廷頓圖書館二月初的時候看到這種烈香山茶花。它們有淡乳白粉紅色的花,邊緣是深一點的粉紅色,並有白色的花絲和黃色的花藥。

Information/Facts

Family 科Scientific Name 學名Origin 原產地
Theaceae 山茶科
  • Species: Non-reticulata hybrid
  • Color: Pale ivory pink with deeper pink shading at edge with white filaments and yellow anthers
  • Form:  Peony form
  • Size: Medium
  • Synonym: Liexiang. 天香, 烈香
  • Additional Info: Originated by J.R. Finlay, Whangarei, New Zealand as a seedling of Bertha Harms x (Salab x Scentu­ous). 1985 published/registered. It has a strong C. lutchuensis fragrance. Flowers mid-season to late.

Reference

Words of the Day

Let’s praise the name of God – Maon, Machseh, Magen, Magen, Metsuda, Migdal-Oz.
讓我們讚美神的名字–居所,避難所,盾牌,山寨,高臺。

Psalm 18:1-3

I love you, O Yahweh, my strength.
Yahweh is my rock 
and my Metsuda and my Savior,
my El, my rock in whom I take refuge,
my Magen, and the strength of my salvation,
my stronghold.
Yahweh should be praised.
I called on him, and I was saved from my enemies.
詩篇 18:1-3

耶和華,我的力量啊,我愛你!
耶和華是我的巖石,我的山寨,
我的救主,我的神,
我的磐石,我所投靠的。
他是我的盾牌,是拯救我的角,
是我的高臺。
我要求告當讚美的耶和華;
這樣我必從仇敵手中被救出來。

Camellia related posts:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started